This section will be advertising items of interest to members and public in general.

Art In Herts advertise demonstration evenings in their Programme of Events.
If you would like to attend any of these demonstrations please come along, cost is £4.00.
No membership is required. Normally these demonstrations are for 2 hours starting at approx 7.50pm with a break for refreshments. Parking available in Elm Court next door to Furzefield Court, Mutton Lane, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire EN6 3BS. Further details 01707 650694.

The Rita Fowler Award is a commemorative plate awarded to a member who has shown endeavour throughout the year.

Eleven members to date have been awarded the Rita Fowler Award which is held for one year: Moyna Aicken, Chris Barker, Jan Badman, Tony Warren, Mary Yang, Jean Dunning, Fiona Hawkins, Rosemary Morrison, Maureen Ogle, Helen Wood, Chris Jordan, Sue and Deb James (seen here), their names and Rita's are engraved on the commemorative plate.


Debbie James pictured with the "Terry Byman Award" for 2019.

Members were invited to submit a painting to be considered for this "Award" and from over twenty five paintings submitted Debbie's entrant was judged the best by Michael Hunter. The "Award" is a commemorative plate named in memory of Terry Byman who passed away in June 2016 after losing his fight against cancer.

Terry joined as a member of Art In Herts in 2002 and contributed greatly to our many exhibitions with his distinctive individual style of watercolour painting and cartoon character drawings.

A selection of his paintings are shown in the Gallery section of this website for you to view.

Also, a selection of painting by Lynette de Naeyer, a lovely lady and a great character to have had as a member of Art In Herts, Lynette's Funeral and Sevice of thankgiving for her life took place on 21st February 2019.